Executive Committee

 Name (Role)LocationCurrent Term
Dr. Andrew Seely
The Ottawa Hospital
Ottawa, Ontario
2018-20 *
Dr. Gail Darling
Vice President
Toronto General Hospital
Toronto, Ontario
2018-20 *
Dr. John Dickie
Durham Regional Cancer Centre/Lakeridge Health
Oshawa, Ontario
2018-20 *
Dr. Sean Grondin
Past President / Nominations Chair
Foothills Hospital
Calgary, Alberta
2018-20 *
Dr. Najib Safieddine
Best Practice Chair
Toronto East General Hospital
Toronto, Ontario
2017-19 **
Dr. Jonathan Spicer
Research Chair
McGill University Health Centre,
Montréal Québec
2018-20 *
Dr. James Patrick Villeneuve
Annual Meeting Program Committee Chair
The Ottawa Hospital
Ottawa, Ontario
2017-19 **
Dr. Waël Hanna
Annual Meeting Program Committee Vice-Chair
St. Joseph’s Healthcare
Hamilton, Ontario
2017-19 **
Dr. Biniam Kidane
Communications Chair
Health Sciences Centre,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
2018-20 * (Communications)
Dr. Simon Turner
CPD Chair
Edmonton, Alberta2018-20 *
Dr. Christian Finley
Industry Relations Chair
St. Joseph's Healthcare,
Hamilton, Ontario
2018-19 **
Dr. Colin Schieman
RCPSC Specialist Rep. (Observer)
Foothills Medical Centre,
Calgary, Alberta
2018-20 *
Jennifer Artz PhD
Managing Director
Ottawa, Ontario2018-

*2 year term (ends even years)
**2 year term (ends odd years)

Past CATS Presidents